Coloplast Announcement no. 13/2019 Decisions of Annual General Meeting 2019

Resolutions adopted at the Annual General Meeting 2019
                     Today, 5 December 2019, Coloplast A/S held its Annual General Meeting, at which the following resolutions were adopted:
The annual report for the financial year 2018/19 was adopted.
Distribution of year-end dividend of DKK 12.00 per share of nominally DKK 1.00 was approved. In addition to the interim dividend of DKK 5.00 per share of nominally DKK 1.00 paid out in connection with Coloplast A/S’ half-year results, this brings the total dividend paid for the year to DKK 17.00 per share of nominally DKK 1.00.
The remuneration report for the financial year 2018/19 was approved.
The following proposals from the Board of Directors were adopted:
The remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors for the financial year 2019/20.
Updated remuneration policy complying with the new requirements under sections 139 and 139a of the Danish Companies Act.
Amendment of Article 8 of Coloplast A/S’ Articles of Association – Agenda. Two new agenda items are included, (i) presentation and approval of the remuneration report, and (ii) approval of the Board of Directors’ remuneration for the current financial year.
Amendment of Article 9 of Coloplast A/S’ Articles of Association – Forwarding of admission cards.
Authorisation to the Board of Directors to acquire treasury shares until 4 December 2024. The Board of Directors is authorised to allow Coloplast A/S to acquire treasury shares for up to 10% of Coloplast A/S’ share capital, provided the total holding of treasury shares does not exceed 10% of Coloplast A/S’ share capital at any time. The highest and lowest amount to be paid for such shares is the price applicable at the time of acquisition of Coloplast A/S B shares +/- 10%.
Lars Søren Rasmussen, Niels Peter Louis-Hansen, Birgitte Nielsen, Carsten Hellmann, Jette Nygaard-Andersen and Jørgen Tang-Jensen were re-elected to the Board of Directors.
PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected.Immediately after the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Lars Søren Rasmussen as Chairman and Niels Peter Louis-Hansen as Deputy Chairman. In addition to the members of the Board of Directors elected at the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors consists of three members elected by the employees: Thomas Barfod, Nikolaj Kyhe Gundersen and Roland Vendelbo Pedersen.  
For more information, please contact:

Disclaimer & Cookie Notice

Welcome to GOLDEA services for Professionals

Before you continue, please confirm the following:

Professional advisers only

I am a professional adviser and would like to visit the GOLDEA CAPITAL for Professionals website.

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website

Information we collect about your use of Goldea Capital website

Goldea Capital website collects personal data about visitors to its website.

When someone visits our websites, we use a third party service, Google Analytics, to collect standard internet log information (such as IP address and type of browser they’re using) and details of visitor behavior patterns. We do this to allow us to keep track of the number of visitors to the various parts of the sites and understand how our website is used. We do not make any attempt to find out the identities or nature of those visiting our websites. We won’t share your information with any other organizations for marketing, market research or commercial purposes and we don’t pass on your details to other websites.

Use of cookies
Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer or other device by websites that you visit. They are widely used to make websites work, or work more efficiently, as well as to provide information to the owners of the site.